Vote for Trey Burke for Cousy Award

Submitted by Raoul on February 7th, 2013 at 1:30 PM

Not surprisingly, Trey Burke has been named one of twelve midseason finalists for the Bob Cousy Collegiate Point Guard of the Year Award. Here are the twelve:

Keith Appling — Michigan State University
Lorenzo Brown — North Carolina State University
Trey Burke — University of Michigan
Aaron Craft — Ohio State University
Matthew Dellavadova — Saint Mary’s College
Pierre Jackson — Baylor University
Shane Larkin — University of Miami
Phil Pressey — University of Missouri
Peyton Siva — University of Louisville
Marcus Smart — Oklahoma State University
Michael Carter-Williams — Syracuse University
Nate Wolters — South Dakota State University

There's a fan vote component, and you can vote for Burke here.

The player that receives the most fan votes will receive one vote toward the final committee vote. Fan voting will run one month – beginning February 7th and will conclude March 7th.

The five finalists will be announced on March 11.