Yes, to take my mind off of the results on the field, I'm resorting to posting about interesting side technicalities (at least to me). I'm not trying to imply that we might have won, because I can't muster any emotion for that. (It's weird watching Michigan with curiosity but without emotion.)
After Maryland's Wes Brown was tackled for a 1 yard gain on 3rd-and-3 with 41 seconds left, the official in charge of starting the playclock did not immediately do so and thus the game was over (Michigan had no timeouts).
As the countdown ensued, Maryland Coach Randy threw his headset 30 feet in the air.
Now if a player had done that with his helmet, a personal foul would have been called, a 15 yard penalty would be assessed, and the clock stopped at ~30 seconds for a 4th-and-17 at the Michigan 35.
Why does the rule not apply to the coach? Should it? In fact, Randy Edsall was standing on the field when he did it.