Sorry guys I know were all sick of this but i keep hearing people say the call is right, the rule is wrong, but no the call is wrong the rule is right.
Here is the rule:
"If a player goes to the ground in the act of catching a pass (with or without contact by an opponent), he must maintain control of the ball after HE touches the ground, whether in the field of play or the end zone.
Period! the rule is over. The following rule only comes into play if he loses control before HE hits the ground.
"If he loses control of the ball, and the ball touches the ground before he regains control, the pass is incomplete. If he regains control prior to the ball touching the ground, the pass is complete."
everyone is interpeting the rule wrong.
I am sorry I know this has been done but i had to get that out.
By rule it WAS a touchdown.