Michigan Marching Band releases new CD

Submitted by Wolverine Devotee on September 6th, 2017 at 4:19 PM

Figure I'd post this to spread the word around.

The band just published their newest CD (first since *2012) this past weekend.

It's called Forever Valiant. You can order it on their website here. 

Here is the link to the CD-


Released in 2017, contains:

1. Entry Cadence
2. M Fanfare
3. The Victors
4. Let's Go Blue

5. Kings Medley
Also Sprach Zarathustra, See See Rider, Jailhouse Rock, Billie Jean
6. Robin Williams Medley
Keating's Triumph, What A Wonderful World
7. El Victors Caliente
8. Health System Victors
9. Victors Valiant
10. Rain Medley
Stormy Weather (Keeps Rainin' All The Time), It's Raining Men
11. Bond Opener
Goldfinger, Dr. No
12. Bailamos
13. Candyman
14. Skyfall
15. Beyoncé Medley
Love On Top, Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It), Crazy In Love
16. Superhero Opener
Marvel Studios Fanfare, Batman
17. Queen Medley
Fat Bottomed Girls, Crazy Little Thing Called Love

18. Cadence Series - Michigan Drumline
19. Nessun Dorma (from the opera "Turandot")
20. Calyptors
21. I Can't Turn You Loose (Blues Brothers)
22. Respect
23. Temptation
24. Hawaiian War Chant
25. Parking Lot Victors
26. Yellow & Blue
27. The Victors (trio)



Bando Calrissian

September 6th, 2017 at 4:40 PM ^

Kind of surprised they don't have a Bandcamp page or something to that end... 

Food for thought: Other than members/parents, these things sell because people want recordings of The Victors, Let's Go Blue, Temptation, and Hawaiian War Chant. If they put up a la cart digital files, they probably make like 5 bucks instead of 25. Though they may sell more in the long run. And there'd be less inventory to weigh down the sales cart for eternity...

House Mother

September 6th, 2017 at 4:43 PM ^

I know I have said this before, but  just a reminder that donations to the MMB earn the same number of priority points as to the athletic program (1 point for $100; .25 for $25 etc.) The CD will count as a purchase, not a donation.