M Hockey Conference Schedule released - B1G/ACC challenge pairings out at 2 PM

Submitted by redwings8831 on May 8th, 2013 at 11:14 AM

Big Ten Hockey @B1GHockey

As a reminder, the inaugural #B1Ghockey schedule will be announced in just under an hour - stay tuned!

https://twitter.com/B1GHockey/status/332149362438336514

Big Ten Men's Hoops @B1GMBBall

Hoops fans! Matchups for the 2013 Big Ten/ACC Challenge (Dec 3-4 on ESPN nets) will be announced today at 2 p.m. ET #B1GACC

https://twitter.com/B1GMBBall/status/332148636085518338

Comments

Leaders And Best

May 8th, 2013 at 12:12 PM ^

19m

/TomCreanBuys23ZoneBook RT : Inside the Hall has learned that Indiana will play at Syracuse in the Big Ten-ACC Challenge.

This means Michigan will probably draw either Duke, UNC, Virginia or possibly even Notre Dame with Sparty and Ohio being the candidates for the others (assuming ND particpates in the challenge this year).

redwings8831

May 8th, 2013 at 11:34 AM ^

http://www.mgoblue.com/sports/m-hockey/spec-rel/050813aac.html

Friday, Nov. 29 Ohio State at Michigan
Monday Dec. 2 Michigan at Ohio State
Friday, Jan. 10 Michigan at Wisconsin
Saturday, Jan. 11 Michigan at Wisconsin
Friday, Jan. 24 Michigan at Michigan State
Saturday, Jan. 25 Michigan vs. Michigan State (Joe Louis Arena in Detroit, Mich.)
Friday, Jan. 31 Wisconsin at Michigan
Saturday, Feb. 1 Wisconsin at Michigan
Friday, Feb. 7 Michigan at Penn State
Saturday, Feb. 8 Michigan at Penn State
Thursday or Saturday, Feb. 13 or 15 Michigan at Minnesota*
Friday, Feb. 14 Michigan at Minnesota
Friday, Feb. 21 Penn State at Michigan
Saturday, Feb. 22 Penn State at Michigan
Friday, Feb. 28 Ohio State at Michigan
Sunday or Monday, March 2 or 3 Michigan at Ohio State
Friday, March 7 Michigan State at Michigan
Saturday, March 8 Michigan at Michigan State
Friday, March 14 Minnesota at Michigan
Saturday, March 15 Minnesota at Michigan

 

Alton

May 8th, 2013 at 11:48 AM ^

I like the season-ending series with Minnesota.  If all goes well, that series could be for the championship.  I really, really like hosting Ohio State on the Friday night before the football game.

What I don't like is no home games between November 29 and January 31.  Hopefully we have a non-conference series in there somewhere.

Also, people were making it sound like the games would be scheduled all days of the week, but at least for Michigan all of the home games are still Friday and Saturday--6 on Friday and 3 on Saturday.

stephenrjking

May 8th, 2013 at 11:52 AM ^

I like this. All conference games, except for a cool football weekend OSU series, are backloaded. The most important games at the most important time of year--not like those lousy early-October series against, say, Miami that were impossible to get excited for on a football weekend.

FWIW it wouldn't surprise me if there were a series on the Jan 17/18 weekend. Certainly space there for one.

I'm just excited that Michigan is coming to Minnesota!

Doc Brown

May 8th, 2013 at 11:53 AM ^

at least the travel is front loaded this year unlike last season. The nonconference schedule should help prepare the team for being on the road.

DISCUSS Man

May 8th, 2013 at 12:12 PM ^

Non Conf to include at new hampshire series, home series with tech, single home games with BC/BU/mass Lowell. Single road game at RIT and the out door GLI where Michigan will open against western. Series with ferris state with an unconfirmed site and an unconfirmed amount of games against niagara. All per uscho.