Jacob Trouba Finishes 6th in Voting for the Calder Trophy

Submitted by Lazer with a Z on June 24th, 2014 at 10:49 PM


The Calder Trophy is the NHL's rookie of the year award. Danny Dekeyser was a candidate as well. 

Congrats to him, his NHL future is bright! 

Nathan McKinnon wins, and deservedly so.

In other news, Patrick Roy wins the Adams over Mike Babcock.


rob f

June 25th, 2014 at 6:44 PM ^

as the winner, McKinnon, deservedly ran away with the trophy.  The vote total of the 2nd-place finisher easily eclipsed that of the rest of the vote-getters, and then 3 thru 7 were tightly bunched.  Trouba's total in 6th place was, relatively speaking, not all that far from the totals of the 3rd- and 4th- place finishers.

After the top 7, everybody else was left in the dust.  DeKeyser of the Wings?  Barely a blip in 15th place.