December 10th, 2010 at 7:11 AM ^

Congrats to Denard on a great season. It's nice to see some positive things like this happening around the program again. Not sure how the voting was that close between Denard and Pryor. I would have understood Kerrigan but not Pryor. Next year he will win the award unanimously after shredding the Big Ten yet again on our way to the first ever Big Ten title.


December 10th, 2010 at 7:37 AM ^

But what's even more gratifying is that he would trade in the individual accolades for a championship any day of the week.

What's even more nice is Pryor's obvious jealousy over Denard's achievements.

Heh heh...


December 10th, 2010 at 7:53 AM ^

Robinson narrowly beat out Ohio State quarterback Terrelle Pryor in the voting. Both received three first-place votes from Big Ten coaches (who are not permitted to vote for their own players), but Robinson got two second-place votes to Pryor's one.


I would love to see the voting. But after the 1973 rose bowl vote it's probably better not to see and get everybody worked up with the politics of the thing.


oriental andrew

December 10th, 2010 at 9:48 AM ^

Doesn't say who voted for whom, but here is the breakdown by points:…


Denard Robinson: 3, 2 = 8
Terrelle Pryor: 3, 1 = 7
Ryan Kerrigan: 2, 2 = 6
Scott Tolzien: 1, 2 = 4
Dan Persa: 1, 0 = 2
J.J. Watt: 1, 0 = 2
Gabe Carimi: 0, 2 = 2
Kirk Cousins: 0, 1 = 1
Edwin Baker: 0, 1 = 1

Just a guess, but I'll go out on a limb and say that Rodriguez voted for Kerrigan, who absolutely terrorized our backfield.


December 10th, 2010 at 7:56 AM ^

UM now leads the B10 with 17 Silver Football winners. Second is Ohio St with 15 which makes Denard's tie-avoiding victory all the sweeter.

Congrats Shoelace! Go Blue!