Damefan1 posts his 2011 Michigan Preview

Submitted by soupsnake on September 8th, 2011 at 10:55 PM

He seems a little subdued after last week's loss. As always though he makes for a hilarious read.

Here is the link

Comments

Yostbound and Down

September 8th, 2011 at 11:02 PM ^

Surprisingly he's not completely irrational. Although I think he is overrating ND's offense a bit...they have one game-changer (Floyd) but otherwise pretty average, I don't think Cierre Wood is too outstanding.

brandanomano

September 8th, 2011 at 11:10 PM ^

 

1. Momentum... After last week's game I would have given the nod to UM in the momentum dept. But now that I've heard from all the talking heads from ESPN...SI...Sporting News...We still have all the momentum in the world...We just need to not shoot ourselves in the face!... 
Nod to=EVEN
 
2. Offense... This one is a bit more black and white...They haveDenard Robinson who clearly can change a game in a matter of seconds...But after that, what?... I mean they have 3 capable RB's...but nothing special...decent WR's...but nothing special...offensive line...nothing special... 
Nod to=NOTRE DAME
 
I'm not sure how either of these statements make sense. There is absolutely no depth to his analysis. And also, what did he see from ND's offense that tells him that they're better than Michigan?

Yostbound and Down

September 8th, 2011 at 11:32 PM ^

Yeah I don't even know why he has momentum as a category...

I loved how he just didn't cover their offense at all. Sure, Rees came in and played fairly well,  but aside from Floyd, who can really do damage? Compare that to our offense, with obviously the best player on the field in Denard. Apparently he doesn't remember the game last year.

jcgold

September 8th, 2011 at 11:06 PM ^

I'm pretty sure that was his Michigan friend's prediction.  He gave no score prediciton.

The guy is an idiot and a pussy.  every comment that calls him out on one of his bogus predicitions, he deletes.  After denard stomped ND last year, he disappeared for the rest of the season.  He's likely the only person alive who finds Lou Holtz's predictions as "reasonable".

Despite the fact that I hate giving him attention, I enjoy Schaudenfraude.  

UMAmaizinBlue

September 8th, 2011 at 11:39 PM ^

Reading things...like this...because it really...forces you...to stop and think...about what you're...reading and if...you're actually...comprehending...More people...should write...like...this................

Waters Demos

September 9th, 2011 at 12:21 AM ^

No matter where you're at - this guy can make you feel good about your station in life. 

It's like Rousseau's principles of pity: you derive pleasure from not suffering the same affliction.

08mms

September 9th, 2011 at 12:45 AM ^

God I love reading his posts. It reminds me why I hope ND as a football establishment gets obliterated by irrelevance instead of being a worthy and respected rival I hope we beat.

Tater

September 9th, 2011 at 1:03 AM ^

This is the most lucid thing I have ever read or heard from Damefan.  I guess having his predictions shoved up his ass last year have cranked his arrogance meter down a little.  Either that, or the presence of his friend on the blog has influenced him to act more civilized.  Either way, I am impressed with Damefan.  

I liked it more when he was a raving lunatic.

STW P. Brabbs

September 9th, 2011 at 7:50 AM ^

Same reaction here.  Obession with centered text and ... aside, he was actually well within the bounds of a sentient human being.   He even gave credit to Denard!

Maybe he's off the juice ...

Swazi

September 9th, 2011 at 1:17 AM ^

Man, I saw the title, and was hoping for another video.  I am disappoint.  Plus, he says Michigan has nothing special on offense?  Srsly?  NOTHING SPECIAL ON THE OLINE?! SRSLY??!!  Cmon.  What does ND have other than chucking it up for Floyd?

Mlaw2010

September 9th, 2011 at 1:27 AM ^

I don't think he knows what momentum means. There's a difference between momentum and being the favorite in a game. Who is this QB Ree's and he really needs to learn how apostrophes are used.

ZooWolverine

September 9th, 2011 at 1:50 AM ^

I'm reading a lot of critical reviews that aren't mentioning how it wasn't funny . . . was that really not intended to be sarcastic?

Clearly (a) momentum is an incredibly overused sports descriptor and (b) it does not belong to Notre Dame, so I assumed the post was sarcastic. The next section explains how Denard isn't that big of an advantage and since one has to assume he saw last year's game, that only confirmed that it was sarcastic.

And then I read some more, and at no point found anything that seemed funny.

 

What's ironic is that it is either an attempt to be funny that falls flat or it's really funny because it's trying to be serious. Notre Dame may win the game, but that may be the worst analysis I've ever seen.

LSAClassOf2000

September 9th, 2011 at 5:40 AM ^

"This could be the week...this could be the game...the game that 10 years from now we all look back at and say.."That's when Notre Dame turned the corner!" - Damefan

..........and became Akron. 

WolvinLA2

September 9th, 2011 at 9:37 AM ^

Seriously - without his arrogance and muscle shirt videos he's nothing more than a bad blogger. He should bring his schtick back, I honestly think 2/3 of his hits were from people laughing at him.

michiganfanforlife

September 9th, 2011 at 10:30 AM ^

He said (and I quote), "I'm sure all the little ladies over at M-GO BLOG will love this...they are so gay for me it's disturbing"

Now that I have been sent to this page after reading this crap, I'm mad at the OP. Please don't make this douche bag's point for him by posting a link to his stinky nonsense. Bad Kitty.