Why isn't the punter down when he takes a knee to field the punt snap?

Why isn't the punter down when he takes a knee to field the punt snap?

Submitted by AMazinBlue on September 11th, 2011 at 11:16 PM

I was there and I saw the ND punter go down to one knee to field a punt snap(he may have done it twice) and nothing was called.  I DVR'd the game was re-watched it this morning and I was right he definitely went down to one knee to field the snap.  EVen Brent and Herbie noticed it, but nothing came of it.

I noticed the punter was working with an assistnat coach on the sidelines after the play to make sure his knee didn't touch.

Why wasn't this called?