So Devin plays the entire year, Morris doesn't see the field. From what I have read, Hoke can confirm a redshirt after the season.
From Wiki: While the redshirt status may be conferred by a coach at the beginning of the year, it is not confirmed until the end of the season, and more specifically, it does not rule a player ineligible in advance to participate in the season. If a player shows great talent, or there are injuries on the team, the coach may remove the redshirt status and allow the player to participate in competition for the remainder of the year.
Some clarification and/or additional insight from the guru's please.