Given that I began paying attention to football once I got to Michigan, I don't grasp some of the nuances of the rulebook. Could someone who has a greater football IQ than me explain why when there is an intentional grounding the clock stops? This is a net advantage for a team in Purdue's position today. They have no time outs and an extra few yards doesn't really matter. So why doesn't the clock continue to tick after that call has been made? I look forward to being smarter after I read your responses. The majority of my football knowledge comes from these boards.
i can't wait to show clients how much money i have to waste